

Determination 2016/11: Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office and Judicial and Related Offices

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 7(3) and 7(4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973*, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to certain holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination commences the day after it is registered on the Federal Register of Legislation.

Contents

PART 1 - FULL-TIME OFFICES	1
PART 2 – JUDICIAL AND RELATED OFFICES	. 1

PART 1 – FULL-TIME OFFICES

- **1.1** In this part, Determination Number 21 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- **1.2** Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Ms C Munro, Chair/Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Regulator".

<u>Column 1</u>	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>
Mr Tony Usher	Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Hostels Limited	\$23,660

1.3 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry before the entry for "Mr Ben McDevitt, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority".

Column 1	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>
Mr Tony Usher	Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Hostels Limited	\$24,312

1.4 Clauses 1.2 and 1.3 take effect on 31 July 2016.

PART 2 – JUDICIAL AND RELATED OFFICES

- **2.1** In this part, Determination Number 18 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- **2.2** Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entries for the President (non-Judicial) and the Member (Full-time) of the Australian Law Reform Commission.
- **2.3** Table 2A of the Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting footnote reference "(3)" from the entry for the Member (Part-time) of the Australian Law Reform Commission.

2.4 Table 3 of Part 5 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entries after the entry for the "Federal Circuit Court of Australia, Chief Executive Officer":

<u>Column 1</u>	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>	<u>Column 4</u>	<u>Column 5</u>
Australian Law Reform Commission	President (non-judicial)	\$318,980	\$436,950	1
	Commissioner (non- judicial)	\$193,420	\$264,950	2

2.5 Clauses 2.2 to 2.4 take effect from 22 September 2016.

Signed on this 22nd day of September 2016

John Course

low hand

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT

Ewen G W Crouch AM MEMBER