

Remuneration Tribunal Amendment Determination (No. 6) 2019

J. Conde Elywhand /

We, the members of the Remuneration Tribunal, make the following determination.

Dated 7 November 2019

John Conde AO President Ewen Crouch AM Member Heather Zampatti Member

1 Name

This instrument is the *Remuneration Tribunal Amendment Determination (No. 6)* 2019.

2 Commencement

(1) Each provision of this instrument specified in column 1 of the table commences, or is taken to have commenced, in accordance with column 2 of the table. Any other statement in column 2 has effect according to its terms.

Commencement information			
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	
Provisions	Commencement	Date/Details	
1. The whole of this instrument	The day after this instrument is registered.		

Note: This table relates only to the provisions of this instrument as originally made. It will not be amended to deal with any later amendments of this instrument.

(2) Any information in column 3 of the table is not part of this instrument. Information may be inserted in this column, or information in it may be edited, in any published version of this instrument.

3 Authority

This instrument is made under subsections 7(3) and (4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973*.

4 Schedules

Each instrument that is specified in a Schedule to this instrument is amended or repealed as set out in the applicable items in the Schedule concerned, and any other item in a Schedule to this instrument has effect according to its terms.

Schedule 1—Amendments

Remuneration Tribunal (Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Full-time Public Office) Determination 2019

1 Section 10 (Table 2A, table item dealing with Chief Executive Officer, National Disability Insurance Scheme Launch Transition Agency, column 3)

Insert "Table 2B, item 21".

2 Section 10 (Table 2A, after table item dealing with Australian Electoral Officer for Victoria)

Insert:

Director of Workplace Gender Equality

\$277,120

2

3 Section 10 (Table 2A, after table item dealing with Executive Director of Township Leasing)

Insert:

Chief Executive Officer, Torres Strait Regional Authority

\$258,393

2

4 Section 11 (at the end of Table 2B)

Add:

21 Chief Executive Officer, National Disability Insurance Scheme Launch Transition Agency Mr Martin Hoffman will receive an additional fixed loading of \$166,260 per year, for the term of his appointment, from 4 November 2019 until 3 November 2022.

5 Subsection 19(6) (Table 5A, after table item 5)

Insert:

5A Ms Libby Lyons

Director of Workplace Gender Equality

\$40,000

6 Subsection 19(6) (Table 5A, table item 12)

Repeal the item.

7 Subsection 22(4) (Table 5B, after table item 3)

Insert:

3A Ms Libby Lyons

Director of Workplace Gender Equality

\$28,212

8 Subsection 22(4) (Table 5B, table item 6)

Repeal the item.

9 Section 23 (at the end of Table 6A)

Add:

- 4 The following items:
 - (a) Table 2A, items dealing with Director of Workplace Gender Equality and Chief Executive Officer, Torres Strait Regional Authority;

These items apply on and after 21 October 2019 (see the *Remuneration Tribunal Amendment Determination* (No. 6) 2019).

- (b) Table 5A, item 5A;
- (c) Table 5B, item 3A

Remuneration Tribunal (Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Part-time Public Office) Determination 2019

10 Section 15 (Table 3A, table item dealing with Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, column 3)

Omit "\$105,620", substitute "\$70,410".

11 Section 15 (Table 3A, table item dealing with Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, column 5)

Omit "item 2", substitute "items 2, 22 and 23".

12 Section 15 (Table 3A, cell at table item dealing with Australian War Memorial Council, column 5)

Insert "Table 3B, item 24".

13 Section 16 (at the end of Table 3B)

Add:

22	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation—committees	On and after 21 October 2019, a member (other than the Chair or Deputy Chair) who chairs either of the following committees is entitled to an additional fee of \$12,000 per year:
		(a) the People and Safety Committee;
		(b) the Science Excellence Committee.
23	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation—Deputy Chair	During the period beginning on 21 October 2019 and ending on 27 June 2020, Ms Shirley In't Veld, while she occupies the office of Deputy Chair, is to receive an annual fee of \$105,620 instead of the amount in column 3 of Table 3A.
24	Australian War Memorial Council	During the period beginning on 21 October 2019 and ending on 30 June 2028:

- (a) the Chair of the Australian War Memorial Council is entitled to an additional fee of \$30,000 per year; and
- (b) other members of the Australian War Memorial Council are entitled to an additional fee of \$15,000 per year.